Tune in Tuesday! Allen Stone, The XX & Imagine Dragons

Tune In Tuesday is a weekly feature in which bloggers get to showcase another one of their loves, music! The feature is hosted by Ginger over at GReads! but until further notice you can find it over at Kate’s Tales of Books and Bands. If you would like to participate in this weekly feature, make a blog post showcasing a song (or a few!) and link up at the bottom of Kate’s post!

While your there make sure to check out all the other awesome blogs that have decided to participate!

I lean heavily on music for inspiration and to focus my thoughts.  There are so many bands and artists that have just been rocking me right now.  I love that I have “go to” music when I want to write or relax.  Because in two days NaNoWriMo will begin, which is the equivalent of the Iron Man triathalon for me.  I have been amping myself up getting ready.  Here are a few songs that I just LOVE!   

Allen Stone is an amazing artist, so real and not commercial.  I just love his style of music!  His entire album, which is called Allen Stone, is AMAZING.

This song is so dramatic and moody!  I really love this album too.  The XX has been on a couple soundtracks of movies that were young adult books.  Anyone?

Now I know Imagine Dragons has some pretty big hits.  But this song is so GREAT to me!  I love songs that are almost stories themselves.  This one is a favorite.

Any songs that move and inspire you?  Would love to hear about them.

2 thoughts on “Tune in Tuesday! Allen Stone, The XX & Imagine Dragons

Leave a Reply

