Finale by Becca Fitzpatrick

Finale by Becca Fitzpatrick

#4 in the Hush, Hush series

5 ***** = Highly recommend; A Classic; Couldn’t get much better; Could read over and over again

Website

Facebook

Twitter

Synopsis from Goodreads

Nora is more certain than ever that she is in love with Patch. Fallen angel or no, he is the one for her. Her heritage and destiny may mean they are fated to be enemies, but there is no turning her back on him. Now Nora and Patch must gather their strength to face one last, perilous trial. Old enemies return, new enemies are made, and a friend’s ultimate betrayal threatens the peace Patch and Nora so desperately want. The battle lines are drawn—but which sides are they on? And in the end, are there some obstacles even love can’t conquer?

Well, here it is,THE END, for Hush, Hush.  😦  I have to say I was hesitant to jump into a new angel series when I started the Hush, Hush series.  I had read a few and wasn’t overly impressed.  Once I began this series, I was hooked!  This was a great Finale to the series!  It really was a great balance of romance, action and angels.

ACTION – Man, this book had me on the edge of my seat.  Talk about anxiety!  I will admit I am a light weight, but there were really no slow spots for me.  Nora is a Nephilim who is supposed to lead them all to war against the fallen angels.  So she begins to train.  Boy does she need it, there are twists and turns, kidnapping and fights non-stop.  I am a fan of happily ever after’s.  So I am sometimes disappointed when there is a lot of collateral damage in the last book of a series.  This was however very balanced.  Not everyone comes out unscathed, but I felt right and not a blood bath.

CHARACTERS – Ok, so I love it when there are surprises with the characters.  Nora has come a long way from being a love-sick teenager.  She has to make some pretty big decisions.  I was impressed that there wasn’t clear answers for her and enjoyed the journey of figuring them out with her.  We also get to find out some secrets about characters we have come to love and hate!  EXCITING!  We get to see the amazing Vee again and  was also pleased to see Scott back.

ROMANCE – Ahh, Nora and Patch!  I really have always loved this couple.  I love that Nora is not helpless and that she always spoke her mind.  Patch wears a baseball cap and for some reason that is sooo great!  He can’t physically feel her, but still loves to make her feel loved and special.  They have their ups and downs in this series and this book.  I enjoyed watching them really try to be a team and work out Nora’s new position with the Nephilim.

MY TWO CENTS

I am so sad this series is over.  It has been a favorite of mine and I do love, love, love the characters.  Finale was a roller coaster with the action and the emotions I felt.  I am happy to say that I am satisfied with how it ended and can’t wait to see what other stories Becca Fitzpatrick has for us!

Leave a Reply

