Tune In Tuesday – My Enigma Inspiration Civil Twilight

Tune In Tuesday is a weekly feature in which bloggers get to showcase another one of their loves, music! The feature is hosted by Ginger over at GReads! but until further notice you can find it over at Kate’s Tales of Books and Bands. If you would like to participate in this weekly feature, make a blog post showcasing a song (or a few!) and link up at the bottom of Kate’s post!

While your there make sure to check out all the other awesome blogs that have decided to participate!

So as I have announced in the last post, I working on a project called Enigma.  This story and the decision has been something that has developed over time.  Music was a huge part in inspiring me and enabling me to be able to attempt it.  I have always been moved by music.  I love the emotions it evokes and where it takes a thought or story line in my mind.

In writing Enigma, there has been one bad in particular that has inspired me and made me want to write this story.  Civil Twilight!  The video for Letters From the Sky is amazing!  It really allows you to make up your own dramatic story!  Love it so much.

Now I can listen to both albums, Civil Twilight and Holy Weather from start to finish.  I really enjoy them both.  Letters from the Sky is off of Civil Twilight.  My favorite on Holy Weather is also a story and emotion inducing song called Sweet Resistance.  Ugh.  Love this song.

Sweet Resistance – Civil Twilight

So now you know what I am listening to while I am writing.  Hope their lovely music inspires you as much as it inspires me.

4 thoughts on “Tune In Tuesday – My Enigma Inspiration Civil Twilight

Leave a Reply

