We are back with Tune in Tuesday!

So after a break for vacation, new projects and life.  We are back on Two Readers Writing with a Tune in Tuesday!

Tune In Tuesday is a weekly feature in which bloggers get to showcase another one of their loves, music! The feature is hosted by Ginger over at GReads! but until further notice you can find it over at Kate’s Tales of Books and Bands. If you would like to participate in this weekly feature, make a blog post showcasing a song (or a few!) and link up at the bottom of Kate’s post! While your there make sure to check out all the other awesome blogs that have decided to participate!

So along with books, music & Disney I am a huge fan of theatre.  My mother used to get me tickets to one of the big shows playing in Los Angeles for my birthdays and it was always one of my favorites gifts.  I work in a small city in TN called Franklin.  We have an amazing theatre here, The Franklin Theatre, that has been restored and has one of the best sound systems for hearing live music.  Last week I had the honor to watch the show Smokey Joe’s Cafe by STUDIO TENN.  Two of the cast members are actually a duo called JOHNNYSWIM.

The show was amazing!  But these two stood out to me, they are a married couple and the connection on stage was incredible.  They are also ridiculously talented.  I am always drawn to couples who perform their art or passions together.  It is so powerful.  These two have to most beautiful soulful voices.  I just love hearing them sing together!

Below is a song from the show, Smokey Joe’s Cafe.  And I also included one of the songs from the duo’s album.

Enjoy!

4 thoughts on “We are back with Tune in Tuesday!

  1. Oh my nuggets, they’re so good! I really love the first one a lot. Apparently, that one is my Mum’s favorite Elvis song. Go figure. Hee hee. Thank you so much for the introduction!

    • Yes, all the songs from Smokey Joe’s cafe are classics! Really great show. They are great! Love it that you call your mother, Mum! So sweet! Thanks for commenting!

Leave a Reply

