An appropriate Quote of the Day

So recently, I have had a ton of stuff plop right on my plate.  Usually, the OCD in me, gets really overwhelmed when I have a lot of undone stuff.  But over the last couple of weeks, I have been kind of excited by having these “things to do”.  Now don’t get me wrong, I am constantly trying to find time to get more accomplished in a day.  But there is something energizing about having a list of stuff to do that you love or really enjoy doing.  I am actually really GRATEFUL and busy. Today the Good Reads Quote really gave me some perspective on how to eat that elephant of my to do’s.  Thought I would share!  Thanks Goodreads, Quote of the Day!

A small daily task, if it be really daily, will beat the labours of a spasmodic Hercules. 

Anthony Trollope

The author of Barchester Towers was born on this day in 1815.

Leave a Reply

