Book Loving Fun! The Hourglass and Timepiece by Myra McEntire

Last week a pretty fun thing happened to me!  Early one evening, I went out for my 15th Wedding Anniversary with my family to a great dinner!  I was so full I jumped right into my pj’s while the kiddos played before bed.  I was perusing Facebook and one of my favorite authors, Myra McEntire posted that it was ROCK THE DROP.  This is something blogs and authors do to support Teen Lit Day and she had a left a signed copy of her book Hourglass at a Chinese Restaurant.  I freaked out!   First because the book included the first chapter of the next book, Timepiece.  Second, because the restaurant was right down the road from me!!!!!  AGHHHHH!!!  Soooo…. guess what mother of three jumped out of bed, grabbed her two daughters and raced to the restaurant.

THIS MOMMA!

That is my youngest daughter in my arms and my oldest was taking the pic.  It was SO MUCH FUN and the man in the restaurant thought I was nuts!  HA!  I can’t tell you how excited I was to get a signed copy of Hourglass.  I reviewed this book on Goodreads months ago (find it here), but just finished re-reading it for the fourth time last night.   I guess you can tell, this is one of my favorites.  I also realized that I had not shared this love on Two Readers Writing.

Hourglass is why I LOVE Young Adult fiction.  It is a great story with a paranormal twist, romance, danger & it’s just plain fun!  Sadly, so many YA novels have so much darkness and push the limits of what is appropriate.  This adventure is so interesting and not at all predictable. At first, I had no desire to read it, because it has time travel in it.  Time travel makes my head hurt, but this was fantastic and not at all confusing.  Not to mention the beautiful cover and the book has the coolest texture to it when you touch it.

Timepiece comes out June 12th and the sneak peek has got me RIDICULOUSLY excited!  So heads up, if you haven’t checked out Hourglass, I think you should.  And put Timepiece on your to-read list too.  I don’t usually suggest things so strongly, but I think you will enjoy it!

7 thoughts on “Book Loving Fun! The Hourglass and Timepiece by Myra McEntire

  1. Congrats for an awesome find!!! I am almost certain I downloaded Hourglass on my Kindle. Let’s just say, after reading your post, I will be racking the book I am currently reading to begin Hourglass ASAP! 🙂 …and ps. LOVE the expression on the guy’s face in your picture!!! Priceless!! (He was probably thinking, “Uh, you gonna order some food or what, Lady?”) Totally worth jumping out of bed for 😉

  2. Pingback: A FIRST for Two Readers Writing! Early copy of Timepiece by Myra McEntire! | Two Readers Writing

  3. Pingback: It’s “Timepiece” TIME!!!! Releases TODAY!! | Two Readers Writing

Leave a Reply

