I now cook from my favorite books.

Get ready for this.

I’ve been to Hogwarts. No lie. Here’s proof.

Now that you’ve caught your breath, I’ll continue. Last October, my friend and I travelled across the country to visit the Wizarding World of Harry Potter. Just saying that makes me homesick. For Hogwarts. It was entirely wonderful and totally worth it. But our very favorite part was the Butterbeer.

I can’t even remember how many $4 cups of pure magic we had.

So yesterday, I wisely chose to skip my run and go see my sweet sister-in-law and try to make my favorite piece of Florida.

Here’s where I found the recipe. Thank you Pinterest.

The result? Drumroll please.

Pure joy in the form of whipped cream mustaches.

We continued by watching the first two Harry Potter movies. It was a dream date.

One thought on “I now cook from my favorite books.

Leave a Reply

