Gaby’s TO READ list!

There are always so many options in the library and bookstores.  It completely overwhelms me sometimes.  It has always been helpful to ask what friends were reading or looking forward to read.  Goodreads has really helped me in my search and to keep track of books I am looking forward to reading.  I just thought I would share some of the books in my physical TO READ pile.  I have a digital TO READ pile on Goodreads if you want to check it out too … TO READ!

READING: Beautiful Chaos (#3 in the Caster Chronicles) by Kami Garcia & Margaret Stohl

TO READ: (Presented by my Nerd Mickey Vinylmation Miss Sara got me! 🙂 )

Reading Like a Writer by Francine Prose

Finnikin of the Rock by Melina Marchetta

The Scorpio Races by Maggie Stiefvater

Pathfinder by Orson Scott Card

The Secret Garden by Frances Hodgson Burnett (by request of my 11 yr old, she said it was great.  Don’t know how I missed reading it.)

World Shaker by Richard Harland

Hourglass by Myra McEntire (This is a re-read, I loved it so much, I sped through it the first time.  I have been dying to read it again! Sign of a good book!)

The Name of the Wind by Patrick Rothfuss ( by request of my husband, 662 pages seems a bit daunting, but I will give it a try)

So what is on your TO READ list…anyone want to share?

Leave a Reply

